The following databases are available to use in the library and most of them are available for use from home with your Mendham Township Library Card.

In addition to these databases, your library membership gives you to access to the 200+ databases available in the Morris Automated Information Network.

If you are having problems with a database, please try again. If the problem persists, please contact the Library at 973-543-4018

________________________________________

New Jersey's statewide portal that features combined searching of the statewide full-text databases offered by the New Jersey State Library, the New Jersey Network, and funds from the Library Services and Technology Act. These high quality databases cover subjects such as health, history, business, education, science, current events, literature, and popular fiction. The site also includes Informe, our Spanish language full-text database.

Investment Research

 Covering 3500 stocks across 100 industries.  Representing 95% of the daily U.S. trading volume.  Backed by 80 years of powerful thinking.

Learn a New Language

 Pronunciator is a fun and easy way to learn any of 80 languages.

Improve your English or learn another language with Rosetta Stone Library Solution.  This is an effective, easy-to-use program that allows you to learn a new language on your own time.  Choose from 30 languages.

Literary Databases

NoveList Logo suggestions for fiction and nonfiction reading, including award-winning book lists, discussion guides, recommended reading lists, and more.

 suggestions for children's fiction and nonfiction reading, selected by school media specialists and children's librarians at Novelist.

information about authors, works of literature, and literary characters.

Magazine and Newspapers

 Indexes 3,000 magazines, of which 1,700 are full text;Newspaper Source Plus offers full text for 700 regional, national and international newspapers; EBSCOhost also includes health, business and children's databases.

My Heritage

myheritage button 150x75MyHeritage Library Edition is one of the largest, most internationally diverse genealogy databases of its kind. It includes billions of historical documents from over 48 countries, millions of historical photos, public records, indexes and additional resources. Available in 40 languages, MyHeritage Library Edition is the industry’s most multilingual family history research database.

Research Family Records

 Acess billions of names in family history record collections worldwide. Includes US and UK censuses; birth, marriage and death records; military records; obituaries; historical maps; yearbooks; and tombstone photos.